Bug reports

VRTool software support forum

Bug reports

Postby omar » Fri Oct 23, 2009 1:11 pm

FreeRunX5 wrote:..the program (VRTools) hangs and shows a 'Violation access msg' to an address... /D


There was indeed a critical problem with this command.
Users are advised to update to the version 1.62
now available for download at:

http://www.tecepe.com.br/nav/vrtool/download.htm

I also updated the links in program's About menu
( previous versions still pointed to VORG forums )

As usual, to update download VRTool installer and run it.
You don't have to overwrite any data file (just the executable)

Thanks user FreeRunX5 for reporting the problem. :geek:

Omar
User avatar
omar
Site Admin
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 11:00 am

Re: "Marks > Clear all" bug correction (version 1.62)

Postby Neptune » Fri Oct 23, 2009 7:20 pm

The program is getting better and better as it goes along :D

Any chance of incorporating the Grib2XML in it ? :roll:
Neptune
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 8:39 pm

Google Chrome

Postby Neptune » Fri Oct 23, 2009 7:26 pm

I like using the above better than Firefox. Does anybody know where the game files are kept in it ?

I have searched my PC without any luck.
Neptune
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 8:39 pm

Re: "Marks > Clear all" bug correction (version 1.62)

Postby jce » Tue Oct 27, 2009 8:55 am

Great ! Thanks a lot.

Omar,
There are exciting races to come (Jules Vernes, Jacques Vabre).
Do you plan to update VR Tool so that we can follow multiple races at the same time ?
I suggest :
- Add the value for polars and destination within the .nav file
- Possibility to scan different plugtmp directories, based on the id of the race (stored in the nav file)

It would be really great.
jce
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 9:23 am

boat info

Postby sjjschoeman » Wed Oct 28, 2009 10:15 am

I’m not able to download my boat data. When I scan Firefox cache there are no files to down load.
sjjschoeman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 7:14 am

Re: "Marks > Clear all" bug correction (version 1.62)

Postby OldChapZ » Wed Oct 28, 2009 3:29 pm

Beautiful tool. Thanks Omar
I wouldn't play without it.

If we are at wishes and suggestions (Xmas in a few weeks, isn't it ? ;) )
  • Polar file and server (I use a proxy) in the nav, of course
  • Abilty to launch the exe with the .nav as parameter or .nav association
Not so important but usefull
  • Duplicate charts reference bug when saving nav file
  • Optimize track with course only and with few (0-10) degrees tolerance
  • Name the VRTool Window with the .nav name
  • Import Tracks

Ok, Ok, I stop now (I had a dream... :D )

Thanks for the great job already done.
OldChapZ
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 2:48 pm

Options of display of a wind

Postby NShar » Thu Oct 29, 2009 12:12 pm

In options of display of wind "Wind plot mode" well to add option "Line+Speed+Wind Dir ".
NShar
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 12:08 pm

Re: Options of display of a wind

Postby omar » Thu Oct 29, 2009 7:28 pm

NShar wrote:In options of display of wind "Wind plot mode" well to add option "Line+Speed+Wind Dir ".


:idea: Yeah. I don't like the way it is now either.
There should be independent checkboxes for
[x]wind speeds
[x]wind directions
and some other numbers...
May be the max VMC of that rectangle...

I will change that soon. Thanks.
User avatar
omar
Site Admin
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 11:00 am

Re: boat info

Postby omar » Thu Oct 29, 2009 7:32 pm

sjjschoeman wrote:I’m not able to ...scan Firefox

Check the tutorial below.
http://www.tecepe.com.br/nav/vrtool/offline/tutorialFCI.htm
User avatar
omar
Site Admin
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 11:00 am

Wrong info on Tutorial for Vista wind ?

Postby Neptune » Thu Oct 29, 2009 9:47 pm

In the tutorial for Vista it shows it as:
C:\Document and Setting\ xxx\xxx\xxx\xxx\
In my Vista PC it is C:\Users\xxx\xxx\xxx\xxx\
Neptune
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 8:39 pm

Next

Return to VRTool Forum