Out of Memory during WR

VRTool software support forum

Out of Memory during WR

Postby MBalhuizen » Mon Oct 20, 2014 11:52 am

Hi Omar, hi all.

Just started using VRTool 2.31 en trying to find my way around, I have installed the iPhone app as well.
I need some more time to get it all working and to get is fully in place, but the software looks great and is fun to use!

I do have a question for now: I get an error message these last two days when using Weather Routing: Out of Memory. It has been working well before that.

I use the following settings (based on a post that I found in this forum):

isochrone interval 1
up to isochrone 72
show isochrones 6h
181 tree branches
90 max angle to dest
30 boat wake
1% iso point spacing
add branches isochrone points
new pruning method (used both on and off makes no diff)

I have cleared the tree.

The strange things is, it has been working with heavier settings, including land collision detection.

Can anyone help solve this problem?

Thanks in advance!

Martijn Balhuizen
MBalhuizen
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2014 11:41 am

Re: Out of Memory during WR

Postby MBalhuizen » Mon Oct 20, 2014 2:04 pm

I have actually fixed the error, sorry for the inconvenience.

The polar database I use was selected, but not loaded.


Kind regards,
Martijn
MBalhuizen
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2014 11:41 am

Re: Out of Memory during WR

Postby omar » Mon Oct 20, 2014 5:25 pm

It should load automatically when needed.. :roll:
That 181 seems excessive.
User avatar
omar
Site Admin
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 11:00 am

Re: Out of Memory during WR

Postby MBalhuizen » Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:47 pm

Yes, and it normally does, so I must be still learning ;-)

Thanks for excelent and fun software, I have not connected the app yet, but will so in the coming weeks.

Rgds, Martijn
MBalhuizen
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2014 11:41 am


Return to VRTool Forum