Windows 8.1 & VRTool winds (F2) not work....

VRTool software support forum

Windows 8.1 & VRTool winds (F2) not work....

Postby Misil208 » Sun Sep 21, 2014 8:02 am

I can't get F2-winds in VRTool with Windows 8.1 on a desktop computer. Extremely annoying!!!
In VRTool Wind-tab/Regatta settings: Server: http://www.vrtoutoulz.fr/winds
With IE/Firefox browser and http://www.vrtoutoulz.fr/winds the winds show up on my screen without any problems.
It's no problem with F2-winds on my laptop with Windows 7 and all settings in VRTool are the same in these computers
Any suggestions?
Misil208
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:24 pm

Re: Windows 8.1 & VRTool winds (F2) not work....

Postby omar » Sun Sep 21, 2014 10:56 pm

Try www.vrtoutoulz.fr/winds (without the http://).
I'm not sure, but I think VRTool inserts this http://.
If you do too, there are two and the URL becomes invalid.
And remember to click the [Set] button.
User avatar
omar
Site Admin
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 11:00 am

Re: Windows 8.1 & VRTool winds (F2) not work....

Postby Misil208 » Mon Sep 22, 2014 6:51 am

Sorry, I have: In VRTool Wind-tab/Regatta settings: Server: vrtoutoulz.fr/winds
Still a problem.
It works in the browser, so no blocking in the firewall software.
So maybe something with Windows 8.1?
Misil208
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:24 pm

Re: Windows 8.1 & VRTool winds (F2) not work....

Postby omar » Mon Sep 22, 2014 10:48 am

Hum. Seems to be working here, but I still use Vista.
It may be related to firewall blocking, even if it works in the browser.
Firewall has different settings for each application.
User avatar
omar
Site Admin
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 11:00 am

Re: Windows 8.1 & VRTool winds (F2) not work....

Postby Misil208 » Tue Sep 23, 2014 4:55 pm

Solved! It was a Firewall blocking of VRTool... So check your Firewall if you not get any winds with F2 in VRTool. Thanks Omar!
Misil208
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:24 pm


Return to VRTool Forum