How do you post a screen shot ?

VRTool software support forum

How do you post a screen shot ?

Postby Neptune » Mon Dec 03, 2012 3:03 am

How do you post a screen shot ?
I see an "Img" in the menu but it ask for "Http" . I want to attach / Insert from a file on my PC.
Neptune
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 8:39 pm

Re: How do you post a screen shot ?

Postby el_Garfio » Mon Dec 03, 2012 7:53 am

First, check on your keyboard the key "printscreen" (or similary in your native language...)
Press "printscreen" on the screen you wanna post. This makes a COPY of your screen.
Then (on a PC) open "paint" or whatever drawing stuff, we don't care...
Create a new document, and simply PASTE, and that's all !
el_Garfio
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 7:49 am

Re: How do you post a screen shot ?

Postby omar » Mon Dec 03, 2012 10:58 am

Neptune wrote:How do you post a screen shot ?

..or use the menu option >File > Save Desktop Image as >
This will save a JPG image, suitable for publication on the web (Facebook etc)
User avatar
omar
Site Admin
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 11:00 am

Re: How do you post a screen shot ?

Postby Neptune » Mon Dec 03, 2012 1:31 pm

Thanks for the suggestions but the question is NOT how to take a screen shot BUT how to post it on THIS forum.
I have a screen shot of VRTool running on Win 8 and wanted to include it my reply to the post.
Neptune
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 8:39 pm

Re: How do you post a screen shot ?

Postby omar » Mon Dec 03, 2012 4:23 pm

There is no image upload area in this forum.
( the only image that you can upload is your avatar icon)
You have to upload the image to some other server :roll:
then embed the image in your post.
User avatar
omar
Site Admin
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 11:00 am


Return to VRTool Forum